Byeon Woo-Seok’s Lovely Runner Korean Band Eclipse Members: Meet Ryu Sun-Jae, Baek In-Hyuk, Hyun-Soo & Jay

A still of Eclipse Band members in Lovely Runner (Photo Credit: tvN)

The time-travel K-drama Lovely Runner, starring Byeon Woo-Seok and Kim Hye-Yoon, has captured the hearts of many fans all around the globe. Although the series concluded on May 28, 2024, it has left a lasting effect on fans’ minds and hearts. A big highlight of the tvN drama is the fictional K-pop boy band, Eclipse, which plays a significant part in the storyline.

In Lovely Runner, Eclipse is a four-member band. Ryu Sun-Jae’s close friend, Baek In-Hyuk, and his two other friends, Jay and Hyun-Soo, formed the band during their high school days. Later on, Ryu Sun-Jae himself joins them. In the K-drama, they begin their journey as a school band and go on to become one of the most popular K-pop bands in South Korea.

Lovely Runner’s K-Pop Band Eclipse: Will it become a real band?

수범이들과 함께한 단체 관람?
최종화까지 완벽했던 <선재 업고 튀어>?

티벤은 아직도 선업튀 세계관에 있어요..★#선재업고튀어 #LovelyRunner

— tvN drama (@CJnDrama) May 29, 2024

A live-watching event for the final episode of Lovely Runner took place on Tuesday, May 28, 2024, in Seoul. All the actors who portray the four members of Eclipse, including Byeon Woo-Seok, Moon Xion, Lee Seung-Hyub, and Yang Hyuk, were present at the special event, along with lead female star Kim Hye-Yoon and the second male lead, Song Geon-Hee. 

During the event, Moon Xion, who plays the role of the drummer in the fictional K-pop boy band Eclipse, lightly teased the possibility of the fictional band performing again someday, even after the drama’s conclusion. Actor Byeon Woo-Seok, who is the lead vocalist of the boy band, nodded his head in agreement with this statement. Thus, whether Eclipse will become a real-life K-pop band or not is not clear yet. However, there is a possibility that fans may see them performing in real life again one day, as per Moon Xion.

As mentioned earlier, the K-pop band Eclipse in tvN’s Lovely Runner has four members. It includes Ryu Sun-Jae (Byeon Woo-Seok), Baek In-Hyuk (Lee Seung-Hyub), Hyun-Soo (Moon Xion), and Jay (Yang Hyuk). The leader of the group is Baek In-Hyuk. He is also the guitarist and one of the vocalists in the band.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by tvN 드라마 공식 계정 (@tvn_drama)

Meanwhile, Ryu Sun-Jae is the main vocalist of the group. Hyun-Soo serves as the drummer of the band Eclipse. And finally, Jay is the bassist and the other vocalist in the group. He is also the youngest member (maknae) of the band. They have a mini album titled Special Mini Album ‘Eclipse.’ The album contains all the pre-release singles that the band performed in the K-drama. It also includes a brand-new CD-only song. These songs by Eclipse are “Sudden Shower,” “Run Run,” “You & I,” “No Fate,” and “I’ll Be There.”

These five songs are all part of the Lovely Runner OST. The songs, along with their instrumental versions, are available for streaming on different popular streaming platforms. It includes MelOn and Spotify, among others. These musical numbers are available under the name of the boy band Eclipse. In light of the K-drama, the Lovely Runner soundtrack has gained immense popularity among fans. On Spotify, Eclipse has a total of 2,399,903 monthly listeners as of now.

The popular romance time-slip K-drama series Lovely Runner is currently streaming on the streaming platform Viki.

The post Byeon Woo-Seok’s Lovely Runner Korean Band Eclipse Members: Meet Ryu Sun-Jae, Baek In-Hyuk, Hyun-Soo & Jay appeared first on – Movie Trailers, TV & Streaming News, and More.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button