3 Xenogears Songs Heading to Theatrhythm Final Bar Line

Square Enix announced the songs for the Theatrhythm Final Bar Line Xenogears DLC pack. Three tracks from the game will be included. The company previously announced the pack as part of the Season 3 DLC line-up. It will be released on September 20, 2023.

The pack contains three Xenogears tracks playable in Theatrhythm Final Bar Line. These are:

“Blazing Knights”

All three tracks were composed by Yasunori Mitsuda, who is also well known for his work on Chrono Trigger. He recently composed music for Sea of Stars.

Here’s the official trailer for this song pack. Only “Blazing Knights” and “Soaring” appear in it.

Suit up, soldier!

The Xenogears Pack launches for Theatrhythm Final Bar Line on September 20th!

Players will be able to take on the charts of the following three songs:
– Awakening
– Blazing Knights
– Soaring

Which song will you play first? pic.twitter.com/8EepKNSC4z

— FINAL FANTASY (@FinalFantasy) September 11, 2023

This isn’t the first time that songs from outside the Final Fantasy series have appeared in Theatrhythm Final Bar Line. Other Square Enix games besides Xenogears that have received DLC packs include Chrono Trigger, The World Ends With You, Nier Automata and the SaGa series. There will be more Final Fantasy music too though, as a Final Fantasy XVI pack is on its way in November 2023.

Xenogears released on the PlayStation in 1998 and is considered one of the greatest RPGs released for the system. It was originally conceived as a pitch for Final Fantasy VII before becoming its own game. Following its release, director Tetsuya Takahashi formed his own company, Monolith Soft, which went on to create the Xenosaga and Xenoblade Chronicles franchises.

Theatrhythm Final Bar Line is out now for the PS4 and Nintendo Switch. The Xenogears pack will be released on September 20, 2023.

The post 3 Xenogears Songs Heading to Theatrhythm Final Bar Line appeared first on Siliconera.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *